top of page

Authors that Influence

Hello guys !!!!

Another month begins, and with it comes my birthday. Uhuuuuuuuuuuu ....

In this year I get on my 25 years old, ¼ of centenary completed, and I believe that this requires something special and therefore I decided to do something a little different for this month, after full fourteen years of addiction on books, could not go unchallenged, right ?!

So in order to celebrate I prepared a list of authors that influenced on my books taste in different genres and an impact in my life, no more chatter and let's go:

  • J. k. Rowling

It was through the Harry Potter saga that, like many people, I found the love for reading. I must say it was one of those rare moments in life when you found a real pleasure, after I started I never stopped.

At first I admired the writing and the history that J.K. had written, but after I got to know her life story and so a began to admire her as a person more and more. A woman who had experienced all kind of problems and instead of just keep whining she shook up the dust and changed the curse of her life story with hard work and dedication.

By the way, here goes a hint, there is a movie of her life called Magic Beyond Word: The JK Rowling Story.

  • Sidney Sheldon

For those who do not know him, he is an American writer who writes novels and thriller, which those are fantastic.

His first book I ever met was Bloodline and the first one I have read this genre, and I must say I fell in love for suspense and adventure books, and because he frequently puts as main character a woman and this makes all sensational and exciting.

  • C. S. Lewis

I've done a review on this series that I really like, Chronicles of Narnia, this universe created by Lewis is brilliant mainly because it transports children and adults who are living a painful or tough situation to a world that everything is possible, from animals that are able to speak as evil witches. In the end the books teaches you that there will always be difficulties in life, but what makes the difference is the way that we chose to face our problems and we can make a difference in ourselves and in the world.

  • Jane Austin

Austin entered in a relatively quiet time of my life, but she taught me a lot about thoughts freedom and the many ways to express them. Especially that not everything is the way it is sold for us and that is worth take a risking for what we really want not letting us be persuaded by other person, beyond the fact that she had written her books among the XVIII and XIX centuries which is impressive for a woman of that time.

  • Stan Lee

I know this is cheating, because he is an author of comic books, but could not ignore the one who made me love superheroes especially the X-Men. Each one of those comics brought me great joy and did my imagination travel far by developments of genetic technologies or genetic accidents, I am a huge fan.

I hope you have enjoyed

See you on the next week

Destaque
bottom of page