top of page

TAG - The Coffee Book Tag


And again I got a problem on my computer, but this time was my fault, but finally it’s functional ( I can’t stop laughing of what a dumb thing I have done), but to compensate your patience I have prepared a book tag, my first one!!!

It’s called the Coffee Book Tag, created by BookTuber BangadyBangz but saw on Of Stacks and Cups Blog.

I’m not so into coffee, I’m more the chocolate type ( I really love).

1. Black coffee - Name a series that's tough to get into but has hardcore fans

The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien it’s an amazing trilogy, but I must say that the reading and the story understanding is really difficult, I only read the first one but I intent to read the rest in a sooner future.

2. Peppermint Mocha - Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of the year

For Christmas festivity nothing better than Harry Potter series, I have read thousand times (It’s not just manner of speak) and every time I read on each time a fall in love over and over again,

3. Hot chocolate - What is your favorite children's book?

You probably won’t know this book series because it was wrote by a Brazilian writer called Monteiro Lobato, these histories are quite popular in here and when I was a kid loved read it.

4. Double shot of espresso - Name a book that kept you on the edge on your seat from start to finish

This part of The Selection trilogy really got into me, I read this one so fast but unfortunate the last one (The One) was a little bit disappointed or I expected more, I don’t know for sure.

5. Starbucks - Name a book that you see everywhere

Whatever you go you will see this book all over in Brazil, the people in here are loving the move and it has motivated them to read the trilogy books. It’s really good and has a lot of adrenaline.

6. That hipster coffee shop - Give a book by an indie author a shout-out

If I say I have never read a Indie book are going to believe in me???? But I choose this on from William Young because it left to me a strong message of how to accept the brutal lost of some so beloved, and how to accept the everything happens for the best, God knows and we must accept and see how we can do better. This helped me a lot.

7. Oops! I accidentally got decaf - Name a book you were expecting more from

The synopsis were really good, it was what motivated me to read Matched from Ally Condie but (big BUT) it was not so good as I expected, but I intent to read the rest of the trilogy, it is on my top 10, I think writer took too much time to arrive on the good part, this got me boring.

8. The perfect blend - Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying

I really loved this collection, I read one after the other so fast, the history and way it was wrote is unbelievable awesome, so great, so excited and so surprising. I really recommend them.

I hope you enjoyed my answers and write yours on the comment, I’ll love to read it.

Hugh hugs See you

Destaque
bottom of page